About Us

Board of Directors

The Hospice Brazos Valley Board of Directors reside within our service area and are active members in the communities we serve. They understand the hospice philosophy, support the work of Hospice Brazos Valley and are committed to helping those in our community who need end-of-life care. Our Board of Directors bring a diverse set of skills and experiences providing mission based leadership, governance and oversight. The involvement of the Board is critical to the success of Hospice Brazos Valley’s mission of providing clinical excellence and unwavering compassion.

If you are interested in learning more about the Board, please contact Craig Borchardt, CEO, at 979-821-2266.


2018 Board Members

Thomas “Tom” Taylor, Chairman   Volunteer
Ditz Rabel, Vice-Chairman   Wells Fargo Bank
Derek Moore, Secretary   Payne, Malechek, Scherr, Campbell & Moore, P.C.
Wade Seidel, Treasurer   Seidel, Schroeder, and Co.

David Sommer, Past Chair



Bulinda Ebanks, President Hospice Auxiliary   Volunteer
Kassandra Chandler   Systematic Design Consultants, President
Sheri Green      Volunteer
Rudy Grimaldo      RDM Audio
Terry Jenkins, M.D.   St. Joseph Regional Cancer Clinic
Paul LaRoche, III, D.D.S      Dentist
Michael O'Quinn   VP Government Relations - Texas A&M University
Joe Robertson   Blue Bell Creameries
Wanda Taylor     Volunteer
Denise Turner, M.D.   Scott & White Clinic, College Station
John Wied   Volunteer